Note: Pricing is based on the number of users in your company's Slack workspace, which is calculated automatically prior to your monthly or annual renewal date.
Frequently asked questions about Please Share subscriptions.
Do I have to pay for Slack to use Please Share?
No. You do not have to have a paid subscription to Slack in order to use Please Share. However, there are some limitations with Slack's free plan. For more information on Slack's plans, visit https://slack.com/pricing/.
What happens if I decide to cancel my service?
Should you decide to cancel your account, your card will not be charged again upon your next monthly or yearly renewal date. From that date forward, you will no longer be able to use Please Share to post updates to Slack.
What payment methods are accepted?
We accept MasterCard, Visa, Discover and American Express.
Do you issue refunds?
No, we do not issue refunds, but customers are free to cancel service at anytime.
When will my credit card be charged?
Depending on the plan you've selected, your credit card will be charged once a month or once a year until you decide to cancel the service.
How do I contact support?
For billing-related questions – or any Please Share-related questions – you can email us at "support at pleaseshare dot co" (not dot com).
How do I cancel service?
To cancel service, log into your Please Share account and select Setting from the left hand navigation. Under Plan Details, select "cancel" – next to Current Plan – and follow the instructions from there.